for more information on Bakers holidays and day trips please call 0800 298 0 498

8:30am to 6:00pm weekdays, 9:00am to 5:00pm Saturdays

Coach Awaydays

Bakers Awaydays Calendar

We offer an excellent array of Awaydays throughout the year.  With pick up points in Stoke on Trent and Congleton or the option leave your car at our depot while you travel on your day trip by Coach it couldn't be easier to travel with us!  For a full list of our Awayday pick up points please see the bottom of this page.

 

Awaydays from Mid Cheshire

Unfortunately we are not able to offer Cheshire pick ups (except Congleton) throughout the Winter months.

 

Early Bird Offer...

Book and Pay for your day trip 2 or more weeks in advance of departure and receive 10% off the Coach Fare, must be booked directly through Bakers.  Can not be used in conjunction with any other offer, Theatre Tickets, Shows, Buckingham Palace, Coronation Street and Madness Trip.

Our upcoming Awaydays are listed below, we do hope you will find something to enjoy!  Click on the links to find out more information.

Call us on FREEPHONE 0800 298 0 4980800 298 0 498  to book or to ask any questions.

Date Note Destination Adult
Fare
Child
Fare
Pickup
code
Return
time
Sun 26th Oct 2014 * Retro Revival Festival- Haydock Racecourse £22.00 £20.00 D 17.00
Tue 28th Oct 2014 * Bolton Market, Fish & Chip Lunch and Ena Mill £23.00 £20.00 D 16.30
Wed 29th Oct 2014 * Emmerdale Scenic Tour with hot drink and cake at The Woolpack 2 for £47 £25.00 £23.00 D 17.00
Thu 30th Oct 2014 F Liverpool City, Liverpool One & Albert Dock £13.00 £11.00 D 17.00
Fri 31st Oct 2014 * Cadbury World £24.50 £18.50 5 16.30
Fri 31st Oct 2014 F Blackpool Illuminations with max 2 hour tour through the lights £16.00 £14.00 H TBA
Sat 1st Nov 2014 * Disney on Ice- 100 Years of Magic £44.00 £41.00 - -
Sat 1st Nov 2014 F Trafford Centre £12.00 £10.00 H 16.50
Sat 1st Nov 2014 * Disney on Ice- 100 Years of Magic- Birmingham NIA- Afternoon Performance £44.00 £41.00 - -
Sat 1st Nov 2014 * The Making of Harry Potter £54.50 £45.50 2 -
Sun 2nd Nov 2014 F Blackpool Illuminations with max 2 hour through the lights £16.00 £14.00 M TBA
Sat 8th Nov 2014 ** s Crafts for Christmas at Hobbycrafts at the NEC £13.50 £11.50 5 17.00
Sun 9th Nov 2014 F Liverpool City, Albert Dock and Liverpool One Shopping centre £13.00 £11.50 H 16:00
Sat 15th Nov 2014 F World Famous Bury Market £13.00 £11.00 D 16:30
Sat 15th Nov 2014 F s Birmingham Frankfurt Christmas Market £13.50 £11.50 5s 17.00
Sun 16th Nov 2014 F Manchester Christmas Market £12.00 £10.00 D 17.30
Tue 18th Nov 2014 * Festive Lunch at Boddelwyddan Castle Hotel - including festive entertainment £32.00 £30.00 - To be Confirmed
Thu 20th Nov 2014 F Lancashire Mills-Oswaldtistle & Boundary Mills £13.50 £11.50 D 16.30
Sat 22nd Nov 2014 F Harrogate-fabulous Spa town (2 for £35) £18.00 £15.50 C 17.15
Sat 22nd Nov 2014 F JC Harrogate £18.00 £16.00 C 17.15
Sat 22nd Nov 2014 ** JC Harrogate Knitting & Stitching Show £18.00 £16.00 CD 17.00
Sun 23rd Nov 2014 F Gloucester Quays Victorian Christmas Market £16.00 £14.00 5 16.15
Wed 26th Nov 2014 * Christmas at Chatworth House Alice's Wonderland £25.00 £23.00 5 16.30
Thu 27th Nov 2014 F Manchester Christmas Market £12.00 £10.00 D 17.30
Sat 29th Nov 2014 F Bath Christmas Market (2 for £39) £20.00 £18.00 4 To be Confirmed
Sun 30th Nov 2014 F York St. Nicholas Christmas Market (2 for £34) £17.50 £15.50 D 17.30
Thu 4th Dec 2014 * Tatton Park Nutcracker Christmas Mansion with Festive Lunch £40.00 £0.00 - -
Thu 4th Dec 2014 F Evening in the Trafford Centre £11.00 £9.00 N 22.00
Fri 5th Dec 2014 ** F Salford quays, the Lowry Victorian Christmas Market £11.50 £9.50 D 17.00
Sat 6th Dec 2014 F London Christmas Shopping Trip £25.50 £23.50 2 17.45
Sun 7th Dec 2014 F Lincoln Christmas market (2 for £37) £19.00 £17.00 3 To be Confirmed
Thu 11th Dec 2014 F JC Chester & Christmas market or Cheshire oakes (including the second largest M&S in the World) £13.00 £11.00 D 17.00
Sat 13th Dec 2014 * Blist Hill Victorian Christmas £20.50 £18.50 5 16.00
Sat 13th Dec 2014 F s Brimingham Frankfurt Christmas Market £13.50 £11.50 5 17.00
Sun 14th Dec 2014 F Cheltenham Christmas Market (2 for £35) £18.00 £16.00 4 17.00
Wed 24th Dec 2014 * Strictly Come Dancing NIA Birmingham - evening performance £70.50 £68.50 N/A To be Confirmed
Sat 10th Jan 2015 F January Sales Bonanza Trafford Centre £11.50 £9.50 H 16.45
Sat 17th Jan 2015 * Coronation Street tour and Salford Quays £32.00 £30.00 D To be Confirmed
Sat 24th Jan 2015 * Lion King The Musical- Palace Theatre- Evening Performance £79.00 £77.00 - -
Sat 24th Jan 2015 F The World Famous Bury Market £13.00 £11.00 D 16.00
Sat 24th Jan 2015 * The Lion King Palace Theatre Manchester £79.00 £77.00 N/A To be Confirmed
Thu 29th Jan 2015 F Lancashire Mills Oswaldtwistle & Boundry Mills £13.50 £11.50 D 16.30
Sat 31st Jan 2015 F Gloucester Quays Designer Outlet (2 for £30) £16.00 £14.00 5 16.30
Sat 7th Feb 2015 F Liverpool City, Albert Dock and Liverpool One Shopping Centre £13.00 £11.00 H 16.00
Sat 14th Feb 2015 ** F York and York Viking Festival (2 for £34) £17.50 £15.50 D 17.15
Thu 19th Feb 2015 F JC Chester or Cheshire Oaks £13.00 £11.00 D 16.00/16.30
Fri 20th Feb 2015 * JC Cadbury World £24.50 £18.50 5 16.30
Sat 21st Feb 2015 F Ludlow Market and Town £16.50 £14.50 5 16.45
Mon 23rd Feb 2015 F Bakewell market and town £13.00 £11.00 4 16:00
Sat 4th Apr 2015 * Disney on Ice LG Arena Afternoon Performance £47.00 £45.00 N?A To be Confirmed
Fri 10th Apr 2015 * How Now Mrs Brown Cow- (Mrs Brown's Boys Live Tour)- Manchester Arena- Evening Performance £55.00 £53.00 - -
Sat 31st Oct 2015 * Michael McIntyre Live- Manchester Arena- Evening Performance £65.00 £63.00 - -
Sat 31st Oct 2015 Michael Mcintyre Live £65.00 £63.00 N/A To be Confirmed

Notes

CodeDescription
* Admission included
** Admission not included
# Baker Quick Getaway
F Family Ticket
s Stafford Pickup included
33 Holmes Chapel Pickup included
JC Joint coach travel
SoT Stoke on Trent Pick Ups Only

The tables below show the pickup times for the Away Days. Please refer to the pickup code in the table above for which table to consult.

 

Stoke-on-Trent Pickups

SOUTHBOUND12345789
Congleton - Fairground - - 07:30 08:00 08:50 16:00 - -
Biddulph - Wharf Rd 06:00 06:45 07:40 08:10 09:00 16:10 09:00 07:00
Coach Travel Centre 06:05 06:50 07:45 08:15 09:05 16:15 - 07:05
Chell - Murco Garage - - 07:50 08:20 09:10 16:20 - -
Tunstall - Police Station - - 07:55 08:25 09:15 16:25 - -
Burslem - Queens Theatre - - 08:00 08:30 09:20 16:30 - -
Hanley - Bus Station 06:35 07:20 08:10 08:40 09:30 16:40 09:25 07:35
Newcastle - Brunswick St
06:45 07:30 08:25 08:55 09:45 16:55 09:45 07:45
Longton - The Exchange Bus Station
- - 08:40 09:10 10:00 17:10 - -
Stafford - Railway Station (limited) - - 09:10 09:40 10:30 17:40 10:15 -
NORTHBOUNDBCDEHIMNOP
Longton - The Exchange Bus Station
06:45 07:15 08:15 08:00 08:45 09:45 11:00 16:00 16:30 12:00
Newcastle - Brunswick St
07:00 07:30 08:30 08:15 09:00 10:00 11:15 16:15 16:45 12:15
Hanley - Bus Station 07:15 07:45 08:45 08:30 09:15 10:15 11:30 16:30 17:00 12:30
Burslem - Opposite Queens Theatre 07:25 07:55 08:55 08:40 09:25 10:25 11:40 16:40 17:10 12:40
Tunstall - Police Station 07:30 08:00 09:00 08:45 09:35 10:35 11:45 16:45 17:15 12:45
Chell - Opposite Murco Garage 07:35 08:05 09:05 08:50 09:40 10:40 11:50 16:50 17:20 12:50
Coach Travel Centre 07:40 08:10 09:10 08:55 09:45 10:45 11:55 16:55 17:25 12:55
Biddulph - Wharf Rd 07:45 08:15 09:15 09:00 09:50 10:50 12:00 17:00 17:30 13:00
Congleton - Fairground 07:50 08:20 09:25 09:10 10:00 11:00 12:10 17:10 17:40 13:10
Holmes Chapel - Precinct (limited) 08:10 08:35 09:40 09:25 10:15 11:15 12:25 17:25 17:55  

 

Click here to view our conditions of carriage for Awaydays.